27 March 2024

Webinar: Antibody-Drug Conjugates: Next-Generation Linker Technology for IND Submissions

Webinar

Wednesday, March 27, 2024 | 11:30AM EDT / 8:30 AM PDT / 3:30 PM GMT / 4:30 PM CET

Progressing new bioconjugates or antibody-drug conjugates (ADC) forward from discovery to the investigational new drug (IND) submission stage can be a challenging and cumbersome process. The complexity of drug design as well as the extensive technical, safety, stability and scalability challenges — especially when it comes to the linker — makes it incredibly difficult for developers to navigate the development pathway with speed and ease while still ensuring an effective, high-quality product.

In this webinar, our experts will explore key considerations when designing and developing a bioconjugate or ADC and the impactful role that linker technologies play in accelerating and de-risking the development process to the IND submission stage. Based on case studies, we will also provide insights into topics such as oligonucleotide design and development, ADC to good manufacturing practice (GMP) requirements and the overall application of developability for ADC lead candidate selection.

Register for this webinar today to gain insights into designing and developing a bioconjugate or ADC and the impactful role of linker technologies in accelerating and de-risking the development process.

Attendees will learn:

  • How to maximize payload potential via site-specific conjugation
  • How to achieve a more uniform drug antibody ratio (DAR) profile and stable attachment
  • How to optimize the pharmacokinetics (PK) profile
  • How Abzena’s unique ThioBridge conjugation technology improves stability, potency and efficacy

Speakers:

Petra Dieterich, PhD, SVP and Scientific Leader, Abzena

Nicolas Camper, PhD, Senior Director, Bioconjugation Chemistry, Abzena

CLICK TO REGISTER